Them. Her.

Burst v0 – Them. Her. by lovebes

Song a day challenge.
Burst 1 – Them. Her.

D          F#m

What was I doing

G		         D2	      Dsus

when the little soul was suffering in pain

D          F#m

What was I doing

G		        D2	       Dsus

when the little one was crying for her dearest

D          F#m

What was I doing

G		              D2

when she cried and prayed for help

D          F#m

I am a hypocrit

G	     A2

I am wasting time, ime , ime

G                  D	F#m

I can't really help her

G

It's not like I tried

G	     D

My mind is so hazed out

A2

But I know I should do this

G		   D2  G

I'm praying to You God

G	    D2

Lord please help

G		 A2

to those who are suffering

G	    A2

to those in pain

F		       C

For this is more about them

F              C

And less about me

F                    C

I'm such a messed up freak

F                     D

But for now I look at You

to put You first God

is my biggest goal in life

one that I do not keep

one that I ignore

I thank of Your mercy

to call You my Father

God help me

make life less about about me
Leave a Reply

